Angel Opeña Award

This award is granted to individuals who served PSQC for at least five continuous years as a member of the Board of Trustees and must have performed substantial service to PSQC’s progress and development.


1992          Carmen S. Loot
                      Emma A. Mendinueto
                      Corazon R. Picache
1996          Roland M. De Mesa
                      Gertrudes M. Sebastian
                      Zenaida T. Veloso
2000          Noly T. Cayabyab
                      Roberto Katigbak
                      Wilfredo S. Pineda
                      Estrella M. Tianco
                      Glo Tiongson
                      Zenaida T. Veloso
2002          Gerardo V. Cabochan Jr.
2004          Cynthia J. Cabasag
2005          Ma. Teresa U. Bagaman
2006          Angelica C. Fraginal
2008          Victoria M. Vallestero
                      France Marie G. Padiz
2015          Corazon C. Tan
2016          Eleanor Rochelle S. Cruz

PSQ Objectives

The Society aims to promote quality awareness and practices in both the private and public sectors through seminars, conferences, publications and awareness campaigns, promote the development of members in quality leadership and technology, advocate total quality management and recognition of outstanding quality companies as a way of institutionalizing quality, link with international organizations for updates in recent trends and latest technologies.

Our Affiliations: American Society for Quality (ASQ), Global Benchmarking Network (GBN), Asia Pacific Quality Organization (APQO), Philippine Quality Award (PQA) of Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Development Academy of the Philippines (DAP), University of the Philippines Institute for Small-Scale Industries, and Quality and Productivity Association of the Philippines (QPAP), Inc.

Philippine Society for Quality Inc © 2016
Powered by mdc